Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hero abilities - passive or active? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Emmerson
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Are hero abilities passive - that is, remain active at all times regardless of who's turn it is - or do they only apply during that heros turn? I'm guessing the former but I want to make sure I'm following the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes - in general - a hero's heroic ability remains active even outside that hero's turn.

Of course, this may make sense for some heroes and not for others.

For example:
Ashrian's heroic ability triggers at the start of a minion monster's activation (which usually happens when it's not Ashrian's turn).
Syndrael's heroic ability, instead, triggers at the end of her turn (and then you can forget about it until her next turn).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Emmerson
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Thank you, Erik. I appreciate the help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.