Drew Lawson
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm just getting into this game and am wondering where to focus my next purchases. So:

1. I'm not really interested in Smugglers & Spies or Scum & Villainy at the moment. Do I need to pick up Edge of Darkness right away? I'm sure I will at some point down the road, but for now I want to focus on...

2. Jedi! Which Force Packs should I buy if I want to start building up the Jedi affiliation? I assume the new cycle has a lot of good stuff in it; should I pick up a few packs from the Hoth cycle as well?

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Micheal Keane
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Pictured: Rags Raggerson, successful businesscat
mb
Desolation of Hoth has the Message from Beyond pod which is amazing for Jedi.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Thomson
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
This is the end; hold your breath and count to ten; feel the earth move and then; hear my heart burst again
badge
"We are not now that strength which in old days moved earth and heaven; that which we are, we are; one equal temper of heroic hearts, made weak by time and fate, but strong in will to strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield." - Tennyson
mbmbmbmbmb
A Hero's Resolve, from the Escape from Hoth expansion, is good as well. It contains another version of Luke that can be played as an enhancement inside a Fighter or Speeder.

You might also want to check out Heroes and Legends for the Jedi objective set that comes in that pack.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Kolberg
msg tools
Unfortunately the Jedi are not all that great right now

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
mitchell2480 wrote: