Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hellenes: Campaigns of the Peloponnesian War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Force Marching Failure rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Zachary
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

If a unit chooses to "force march," but fails its roll, does it suffer a -1 cv penalty for that failure?

As I see it, there is no penalty other than not gaining the extra move.

Thanks in advance for your reply.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Bob
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that you're right. There are no losses for a failed "force march/sail".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Is there anything in the rules which would suggest that units failing their forced march roll should lose a cv? I don't see anything at all like that; am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JJ Tee
msg tools
There are no losses incurred in failed Force March or failed Force Sail.

Section 5.3 Forced March/Sail

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.