Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Goblin-Lord... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Putrino
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Card stats,
While green goblin is active, your sidekick characters get 1a and 1d.
(No matter how many green goblin dice you have fielded.)

Does this card stack? If I have two goblins do the sidekicks get 2a and 2d?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Sparrrrow
msg tools
mb
No. There is even clarification in the brackets.

Active = there is at least one die of that character in the field.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Lott
United States
Little Elm
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BlueTegu wrote:
Card stats,
While green goblin is active, your sidekick characters get 1a and 1d.
(No matter how many green goblin dice you have fielded.)

Does this card stack? If I have two goblins do the sidekicks get 2a and 2d?


So... Seriously? You answered your question in your own post.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Putrino
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ferris1971 wrote:
BlueTegu wrote:
Card stats,
While green goblin is active, your sidekick characters get 1a and 1d.
(No matter how many green goblin dice you have fielded.)

Does this card stack? If I have two goblins do the sidekicks get 2a and 2d?


So... Seriously? You answered your question in your own post.

Don't be an ass

Thank you,Jack
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gino Daveggio
United States
San Mateo
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Could you stack the Captain America ability with the Green Goblin(Goblin-Lord +1a and +1d) ability giving your side kicks +2a and +2d?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Johnson
United States
Beatrice
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes! That makes for some nice super soldiers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rugged Source
msg tools
What I don't get is, it seems the Nick Fury "WWII Vet" character seems to stack if you have two Nick Fury dices on the field, while the Green Goblin's doesn't. Nick Fury cost less to buy and stacks, possibly giving your avengers +4/+4. Unless I am wrong here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Johnson
United States
Beatrice
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Goblin-Lord..
That's incorrect. I thought the same thing at first as well. They just didn't add the reminder text.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Olivier
Canada
Abbotsford
bc
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stubobj wrote:
That's incorrect. I thought the same thing at first as well. They just didn't add the reminder text.


mm i would say they didnt "forget". I think that each nick fury does stack based upon the fact that the reminder isnt there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Johnson
United States
Beatrice
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not according to the *Active and Fielded rules on page 19.

When game texts says "While active," that means "When one or more of this card's dice are in the field." In other words, when dice of that character have been fielded, the effect on the card takes place. It takes place only once, no matter how many copies of that die are fielded.


Cap and Green Goblin are both commons while Nick Fury is an uncommon. Could explain why they left the reminder text off.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Olivier
Canada
Abbotsford
bc
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stubobj wrote:
Not according to the *Active and Fielded rules on page 19.

When game texts says "While active," that means "When one or more of this card's dice are in the field." In other words, when dice of that character have been fielded, the effect on the card takes place. It takes place only once, no matter how many copies of that die are fielded.


Cap and Green Goblin are both commons while Nick Fury is an uncommon. Could explain why they left the reminder text off.


what page is that on?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Johnson
United States
Beatrice
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pg 19 under *Active and Fielded
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.