Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Storm the Castle!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Towers and move lock questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sudroy GMR
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a few questions which I'm going to put into a few posts. So here goes.

Scenario 1:

In the tower there is a Dwarven Piker (DP)
2 spaces away from the tower there is a Dark Elf Archer (DEA)
1 space away from the tower there is a Dark Miner (DM)

The Dark Miner tries to move from the Rampart into the courtyard past the tower.

Movement
the DM moves in front of the tower
the DM cant continue moving because of the Move Lock rule. And can only attack at the DP in the tower this point, correct?

Scenario 2:

In the tower there is a Dwarven Piker (DP)
1 spaces away from the tower there is a Dark Elf Archer (DEA)
Adjacent to the tower there is a Dark Miner (DM)

The DEA tries to move from the Rampart into the courtyard past the tower through the DM.

Movement
the DEA moves in front of the tower onto the space with the DM.
The DEA then moves diagonally into the Courtyard.

Is the 2nd movement by the DEA legal or does the Move Lock rule prevent this? If it is not a legal move, then either the DEA moves into the space with the DM and a battle begins or the DEA does not move at all, correct?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Logan Godfrey
United States
Rigby
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Move lock is only when the defenders are next to your character in the tower only the diamond spot on the rampart is considered adjacent for close combat and move lock.

Also if a unit is move locked then you cannot pass through it with another character.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.