Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Flash Duel: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abilities Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B. L.
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lum's roll the dice ability is confusing to me. I am not sure what constitutes a combat action. Does it mean that if you can use it to attack, dashing strike, move, push, block, or retreat that you must use it? If this is the case then when could you not play it?

General Onimaru's clockwork soldier: After initially placing the token does it move up two spaces immediately or does it move up the turn after it is placed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Sirlin
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Lum's ability says right on it when you can use it: before you attack, dashing strike, move, push, block, or retreat. When could you NOT use it? You never have to activate the ability at all. Activating an ability is always voluntary. After you do activate it (which you can do right before you have to take one of the actions listed above), you must use it though because it says you must on the card.

Onimaru's soldier moves at the start of your next turn (current turn's start trigger is already over when it's placed).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. L.
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.