Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

No Retreat 3» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about city control rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex F
Germany
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
This is a very specific question that just turned up in play, and we are not 100 % sure how to handle it:

Turn 2, Germans take Brussels but do NOT take Antwerp.
Then they play the armistice card and Belgium surrenders.

So, would the Germans then get the three VP next turn for controlling Antwerp and Brussels? Or do they have to have phsyically moved a unit inside first?

There's also another question here: the card states that Belgium's units are "destroyed", so I would understand that as placing them in the destroyed units box.
Does that mean that - if, as asked above, Belgium still controls Antwerp - the units could be replaced at the start of the French turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bob001 wrote:
This is a very specific question that just turned up in play, and we are not 100 % sure how to handle it:

Turn 2, Germans take Brussels but do NOT take Antwerp.
Then they play the armistice card and Belgium surrenders.

So, would the Germans then get the three VP next turn for controlling Antwerp and Brussels? Or do they have to have phsyically moved a unit inside first?

There's also another question here: the card states that Belgium's units are "destroyed", so I would understand that as placing them in the destroyed units box.
Does that mean that - if, as asked above, Belgium still controls Antwerp - the units could be replaced at the start of the French turn?


The Germans have to occupy the cities to get the points.

And yes indeed, if you still control Antwerp you could replace the units (It is considered that since the Allies still control important Belgian cities, that some units would still fight given enough support and resources).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex F
Germany
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
Great, thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.