Tom Kassel wrote:
In the three scenarios starting in 1941, the East Invaded is said to be incorporated into the scenario setup. This event among other things specifies that a conditional army is placed in the eliminated box for each ceded border but this isn't shown in the setup. Shouldn't six of the conditional armies be placed in eliminated box on setup? Otherwise there is no mechanism to bring them into play.
The East Invaded rule says "For each Ceded [Disputed Area] marker in the Soviet Faction Card’s Conditional box (if any)..."
In those scenarios, those markers are set up in the Faction Card's Ceded Area box. That means those associated conditional armies are already on the map.