Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

CapCom Street Fighter Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick clarfication - Metsu Hadoken rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Moromisato
msg tools
Hello,

My opponent used Ryu and played his hand up to 15 power and defeats a stage boss for 10 power. He plays the Ultra defense card to counter attack and shuffled his 2 card deck and drew the Ultra card again to attack me.

Due to Metsu Hadoken's effect, I would need to discard a card plus additional card for every 5 power.

My question, do I discard 4 cards from the total power (17 power) played this turn or do I discard 2 cards from the left over power after the stage boss was beaten (7 power)?

Thanks,

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The spent Power does not diminish the total Power he generated for the turn, so you could discard for the 17 Power, or 4 cards.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.