Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Specter query? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Koehn
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have not played a minion, have 2 cards in your hand, and Specter is in your discard pile, but, you don't have a minion in your hand, can you play Specter? The weird way it is worded makes me doubt, but then it would be a little weak.

Any thoughts, or ideas would be appreciated.
Thanks in advance, -Josh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Yeah you can. There are many weird questions about the Spectre and when you can play him from your discard but what you described is definitely one of those times.

Until a point where it is further clarified I generally view his ability as such:

"At any point where you have 2 or fewer cards in your hand if Spectre is in your discard pile you can treat Spectre as if he was in your hand for purposes of playing minions."

It's not perfect but it deals with a lot of the unclear interactions with his ability.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Koehn
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That was a punctual quick reply.
thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.