Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Monarchs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leaderless forces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oliver Norman
Italy
Vigevano(PV)
flag msg tools
Can anyone tell me if leaderless forces can withdraw or intercept? Can't seem to find it anywhere in the rules yet the situation arose almost immediately. Many thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OVNorm wrote:
Can anyone tell me if leaderless forces can withdraw or intercept? Can't seem to find it anywhere in the rules yet the situation arose almost immediately. Many thanks


Oliver, 14.1.1 says that "Forces may attempt to withdraw..."

4.1 defines a 'Force' as "...any number of leaders and/or Line Infantry SPs and/or cavalry, light infantry and artillery units in a space, with or without a leader."

However, there will, obviously, be no Leader Defense DRM modifier, although you could conceivably have the LT unit DRM.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Norman
Italy
Vigevano(PV)
flag msg tools
Many thanks, seems clear now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.