Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bruges» Forums » Rules

Subject: Final round question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ted Frushour
United States
Kirksville
Missouri
flag msg tools
According to normal rules, at the end of the game, most players will have one card remaining in their hand. Is there any good reason not to play out an extra round of actions and finish empty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cheng
Taiwan
Taipei City
n/a
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
ardisarbor wrote:
According to normal rules, at the end of the game, most players will have one card remaining in their hand. Is there any good reason not to play out an extra round of actions and finish empty?


Yes, the reason being that your can normally play 4 cards per round.

Also, there's people that has power that can gives you an extra card played, so not everyone would end up with 1 card in their hand.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Kwan
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So that you can usually hold one card in your hand. For example, some persons with lighting icons, you can wait until the best moment to play them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.