Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: When do Overmind check available MU? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sonny A.
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have 4 MU and install Overmind, would it count the available MU before or after the install? So 3 or 4 counters?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bradley Galbraith
Canada
Lower Sackville
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you install Overmind, you add one hosted power counter for each unused MU. Thus, if your base MU is four, and Overmind is your first installed program, it comes into play with three power counters.

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_news.asp?eidn=4736
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
It's triggered by the install, so Overmind has to BE installed when you make the check.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Bobberson
msg tools
Avatar
If you use Overmind to overwrite a program, do you get counters on Overmind equal to the MU after the overwritten program is trashed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien M
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Programs are trashed before you install, so yes, the overwritten program(s) would not count their MU.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.