Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

18OE: On the Rails of the Orient Express» Forums » Rules

Subject: Train purchases rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kelly Krieble
United States
Bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the situation...(full game)

1. We are still in Regional/Minor phase, with one more regional left to be purchased. OR1a and OR1b have been completed.
2. In SR2, the last company will float in the 30th slot in operating order, starting the major RR phase.
3. At the beginning of OR2a there is still one more reserved 2+2 in the pool.

Several questions:

Can 3Ts now be purchased, or do we have to wait for the last 2+2 to be purchased? My guess from reading the rules is that 3Ts can be purchased since the major RR phase has started.

For the last RR, MUST it purchase its reserved 2+2, or can it forego it to purchase a higher level train?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Frazier
United States
Amelia
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dr_divot wrote:
Here's the situation...(full game)

1. We are still in Regional/Minor phase, with one more regional left to be purchased. OR1a and OR1b have been completed.
2. In SR2, the last company will float in the 30th slot in operating order, starting the major RR phase.
3. At the beginning of OR2a there is still one more reserved 2+2 in the pool.

Several questions:

Can 3Ts now be purchased, or do we have to wait for the last 2+2 to be purchased? My guess from reading the rules is that 3Ts can be purchased since the major RR phase has started.

For the last RR, MUST it purchase its reserved 2+2, or can it forego it to purchase a higher level train?


Yes, 3Ts can now be purchased.

As for the new RR, it MUST purchase the 2+2 before purchasing any other trains. The only exception to this is if the 2+2 rusts before the new RR operates.

-Mark
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.