Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Archipelago» Forums » Rules

Subject: Repeat crisis phase 4? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Paget
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Suppose no evolution cards were replaced in phase 6 will the tan crisis on the top of the evolution draw pile occur again in phase 4 (in other words,the same crisis as the previous round) ? Or does that only happen with white events?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike B
Canada
Whitby
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The same crisis will repeat itself if no evolution cards are replaced in a given round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Paget
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
NinjaMike wrote:
The same crisis will repeat itself if no evolution cards are replaced in a given round.


So what is the purpose of events having a white background? The rules specifically state they will re occur but don't for tan ????
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike B
Canada
Whitby
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the events with the white background are to differentiate them from a "crisis" since generally an event doesn't cause rebellions to happen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pas L
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Nothing will come of nothing.
badge
Speak again.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stephenpaget wrote:
NinjaMike wrote:
The same crisis will repeat itself if no evolution cards are replaced in a given round.


So what is the purpose of events having a white background? The rules specifically state they will re occur but don't for tan ????


Eh? They don't reoccur for a red background.

There are two things. Ones that take place in the balance stage, and ones that take place straight when revealed (red).

The ones that take place when revealed do not then take place in the balance stage. If nothing changes in the next evolution card phase they still don't take place again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Paget
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
lamaros wrote:
stephenpaget wrote:
NinjaMike wrote:
The same crisis will repeat itself if no evolution cards are replaced in a given round.


So what is the purpose of events having a white background? The rules specifically state they will re occur but don't for tan ????


Eh? They don't reoccur for a red background.

There are two things. Ones that take place in the balance stage, and ones that take place straight when revealed (red).

The ones that take place when revealed do not then take place in the balance stage. If nothing changes in the next evolution card phase they still don't take place again.

Red happens once only, tan and white will repeat if the card is not replaced in phase 6 .....
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.