Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hellenes: Campaigns of the Peloponnesian War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another Newbie Question on Tax Aided Revolts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Zachary
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Need some grognard help on this one:

Athens has an existing "Athens Raises Taxes" card.

Later in the game turn, Sparta plays "Euboea Revolt." At the time of this card play there are NO existing revolts on the board.

My question is how do these two cards interact?

Is it:

1) Only one revolt in Euboea happens as there is no existing revolts.

2) Both Euboea locations revolt?

3) Or, is there some third outcome?

Thanks in advance for your answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
2) both areas in Euboea Revolt.

As per the current rules set v3 at GMT website.
3.12: for Regional (this case) or Spreading Revolt, add one additional Revolt per Athens Raises Taxes in play.

Craig
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Zachary
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your quick reply, Craig.

I am enjoying my first (solitaire--dare I say) game. It really is faithful to the central events of this war. Good job!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.