Ronin Daimyo
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1)
Does the attacker roll for flees and command decisions if the defenders roll first and gets all flees and command decisions so that there is no one left?

2)
If for example the continental army plays Benjamin Franklin and the French troops enter the board alone can the Americans move them or do they have to move patriots or continental soldiers in first in order to move the lone French units. (Same goes for the Hessians)

Thanks for the feedback!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. No. But remember that if you defeat an army with a roll, you DO apply "leftover" results like flees and command decisions. The latter being a good way to secure your position.

2. As far as I know, just like you have to have at least one blue cube to move white cubes if it is blue's turn, so you have to have a cube of your color to move others.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
+2
Right both times.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronin Daimyo
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Scott and Kevin!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
England
flag msg tools
badge
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars, where you will be forced to drift aimlessly farther into the vast, empty abyss of space until a lack of food, water and oxygen causes you to succumb to Death's cold embrace.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if the french arrive in an area occupied by the British, a battle will be fought, but if the french win, they can't be moved unless the Americans go and get them, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Drazen
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you mean the French arrive by card and win, the French can only be moved if the Americans have white/blue cubes in the area, and can only be moved on the corresponding color's turn, with a cube of that color. So if your cubes after the battle are Blue-Blue-Purple-Purple, only a Continental Army movement can bring along the French troops (and it won't be until their next turn, because you make all your movement and THEN resolve all battles -- the exception being the card where if your army wins a battle, you can go to another area... but I'm not sure if that card is in just 1812 or both 1775 and 1812).

French can still make CD's just like any other cube, but if they go to an empty area, you'd have to go pick them up again to move them, which would take 2 turns. There is some risk/reward to using your French troops to deny colonies (I like to do it in QC/NS after a boat invasion).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Dorowar
msg tools
So one step further on this - the French enter the board via the Franklin card - there are still loyalist in GA but no other Continental or Patriot armies - I assume a battle must take place as there is no way to move the French out. If the French throw a command decision then can you move to SC if still owned by white or blue. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.