Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deuce Second Encounter With Only One Encounter Card in His Hand? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Doe
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Can the Deuce have a second encounter, or would his turn immediately end if he only had one encounter card to play on a second encounter?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Just a Bill
United States
Norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
No, I said "oh, brother," not "go hover."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can go again. The power says it modifies when you have to draw a new hand, but it does not say it modifies when you have to end your turn. If you're ever in an encounter as Deuce with only one encounter card, you simply don't use your power. (This is basically true of all mandatory effects; do them if you can.)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.