Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

La Boca» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gaps... allowed if object is not hanging? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Q You
Canada
MISSISSAUGA
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can gaps be allowed if the structure is not hanging off it? e.g a hole visible if you look straight down at it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bella
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Q You
Canada
MISSISSAUGA
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Lloyd
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
badge
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I disagree.

Bullet 6 in the English rules says:

"Gaps cannot be created below placed blocks"

Peace
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Thunder wrote:
I disagree.

Bullet 6 in the English rules says:

"Gaps cannot be created below placed blocks"

Peace


If you can see a gap by looking straight down, it isn't below a placed block.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Lloyd
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
badge
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tool wrote:
Thunder wrote:
I disagree.

Bullet 6 in the English rules says:

"Gaps cannot be created below placed blocks"

Peace


If you can see a gap by looking straight down, it isn't below a placed block.


My apologies, I misread.

My rules quote was referring to overhangs, but the original poster was not inquiring about overhangs

You folks are correct - open spaces are allowed.

Peace
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.