Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Combat Commander: Resistance!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move out of melee? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Piepho
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a Partisan unit move out of a mêlée created by a German advance? It would seem that the Partisan player could play either a Move or Advance order and withdraw a unit from the mêlée prior to resolution at the beginning of the German turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Huffman
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
skystalker wrote:
the Partisan player could play either a Move or Advance order and withdraw a unit from the mêlée prior to resolution at the beginning of the German turn.

Yes, but if they do move, the Germans are allowed to OpFire at the Moving Partisans, unless you leave one (sacrificial) unit behind to prevent this.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone dalla Chiesa
Italy
Cassina de' Pecchi
Milano
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RPardoe wrote:
skystalker wrote:
the Partisan player could play either a Move or Advance order and withdraw a unit from the mêlée prior to resolution at the beginning of the German turn.

Yes, but if they do move, the Germans are allowed to OpFire at the Moving Partisans, unless you leave one (sacrificial) unit behind to prevent this.


Well, that covering unit could get off last, and would be the only one to be fired at.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Nord
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Does Axis need a fire/op fire card to shoot at partisans withdrawing from the melee? Or is it automatic?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Zeppelin Raider wrote:
Does Axis need a fire/op fire card to shoot at partisans withdrawing from the melee?

Yes.

Quote:
Or is it automatic?

No.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.