Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Size of armies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dave donisthorpe
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Are you able to build armies larger than the ones shown on the flags on the supply track, at which point you lose troops when the Westeros card checks for supply?

Do you adjust the size of armies when the Westeros card reduces supply by two instead of the check supply card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't exceed your supply limits even for a nanosecond.
No exceptions.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Randolph
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Radziol wrote:
You can't exceed your supply limits even for a nanosecond.
No exceptions.


What he said
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greal Chambelle
United States
California
flag msg tools
Quote:
at which point you lose troops when the Westeros card checks for supply?

When the Supply card appears, the players should adjust the supply track according the number of barrels you have in the controlled zones.

The track is just updated when the supply card of Westeros appears or another event.

In example: You start in 2nd position in the supply track (unless you are a Stark), while you advance in the game, claiming new zones with barrels, when in the westeros phase appears the Supply card, all the players should count the barrels that each one controls and advance or back from the supply track

Edit: You cannot exceed your number of units indicated in your supply track, If you lose zones with supplies and the westeros indicate you should update the track, you should remove units until you have a legal size of armies
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.