Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » BoardGameGeek Related » BGG Help and How-To

Subject: Is this an expantion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geir Erik Ø
Norway
Sandnes
flag msg tools
Geeks!
badge
Hello!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was adding an expantion for Dead Man's Hand the other day.

This expantion gives rules for "rogues". As this is a miniature game, each of these rogues are sold as a single miniature. Miniatures are not considered to be an expantion, but these miniature come with a card that is needed to use the rules and you should shuffle this with the "Dead man's hand deck". The text of the card is not repeated in the rulebook.

Is this single card enough "rules" to consider this as an expantion?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kārlis Jēriņš
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
I'm a sheep.
badge
A lovely, fluffy sheep.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
it's spelled expansion

I don't know anything about the game in question, but I'd say that it's enough to qualify as an expansion. After all, the Descent 2e lieutenant packs aren't much more than that, and they have their own entries.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it is not an accessory, then it is an expansion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.