Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition): The Dungeon Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Finger of Death PvP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ravage Board Gaming
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you cast Finger Of Death vs another player, it states that they lose 2 lives.

Are you able to take a trophy from the battle instead (item or gold)?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Wiese
Germany
35043 Marburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, since casting Finger of Death doesn't count as a battle. You are casting finger of death BEFORE the battle takes place. Your opponent character loses 2 lives. If he is still alive, battle takes place as normal. If you defeat him in battle, too, you are allowed if you want to make him lose one additional LP or if you want to take an item.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ravage Board Gaming
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
surprise

Never interpreted the rules like that! Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.