Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Skirmish» Forums » Rules

Subject: Always move the full count? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Labelle
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It looks to me that you have to move your FULL movement of the dice throw every move that you do.

I know that there are specific times that you MUST move by "exact count" to accomplish things like a "Major Battle" and "Combining Units". But I am referring to a normal move.

Section 2. MOVING, Line 3. States that a "player may not move a unit back and forth between the same two spots in the same turn."

This usually suggests in a game that you have to move the full amount. If this rule did not exist, then movement would be voluntary.
Saying "I choose not to move at all" is equal to moving back and forth.

And if you can't choose not to move, then you can't choose to move "just a little".

So, mandatory full movement? Yes?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the rules are explicit on the point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.