David Vanden Heuvel
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Gaamessz... need more Gaammesz...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wand of force missile gives you 4d4 with the arcane be trait.

Can I use the Acolyte to boost the attack by +1d4 ?

(the faq says that blessings can add +1d4 so think the acolyte should count but I wanted to check)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Warner
United States
Middletown
Delaware
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. When you play the Wand of Force Missile your check is an Arcane check by virtue of the traits on the card. And the Acolyte adds to your Arcane check. So that would work.

Here is a similar questions about whether Ezren's Evoker power to add to his Arcane check with the Force trait applies when he plays Wand of Force Missile. The same logic is why the Acolyte works too.
http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2qqca?Ezren-prestige#12
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Vanden Heuvel
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Gaamessz... need more Gaammesz...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.