Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shitenno» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the order of the bonus tiles on the board public? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Keith
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
"Watch, but do not govern; stop war, but do not wage it; protect, but do not control; and first, survive!" - Cordwainer Smith
badge
"So long, play actor!"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up in a game where a player wanted to know if he could check the order of a stack of bonus tiles in a province before deciding where to spend his troops. We were playing with the answer as "no," as I'd randomized the tiles face-down before ordering them into stacks and placing them on the board.

It doesn't seem to say one way or another in the rules, can anyone comment?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anne-Cécile Lefebvre
France
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmb
Even if the rules do not give details, you are not allowed to look at the bonus tiles of a stack. They are placed randomly and you are supposed not to know what happen after the first bonus tile of each stack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Keith
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
"Watch, but do not govern; stop war, but do not wage it; protect, but do not control; and first, survive!" - Cordwainer Smith
badge
"So long, play actor!"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Beri
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
ludo naute wrote:
Even if the rules do not give details, you are not allowed to look at the bonus tiles of a stack. They are placed randomly and you are supposed not to know what happen after the first bonus tile of each stack.
The funny thing is that Cédric himself (the designer) told me that the rules did not cover this on purpose so that everyone could choose their way, but he preferred the hidden-information version.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.