chadgar24
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi All,
Bilbo lets you search and add a treasure card to your hand for 1 baggins resource. But it does not say to shuffle your deck after finding it. So I have not been...is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed T
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chadgar24 wrote:
Hi All,
Bilbo lets you search and add a treasure card to your hand for 1 baggins resource. But it does not say to shuffle your deck after finding it. So I have not been...is that correct?


No, that is incorrect.. You always shuffle after searching a deck, even if the card does not specify it, unless the card itself explicitly says otherwise.

From the official FAQ:

Quote:
(1.21) Search Effects
Whenever a player searches through a deck, that player
shuffles the deck after searching it unless a card effect
says otherwise. Players do not shuffle or change the
order of a discard pile after searching it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chadgar24
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you! makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.