Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

K2: Broad Peak» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building more than one snowcave rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume, a single mountaineer can build more than one snow cave in the same turn, even on the same space, right?

By that, a mountaineer could prepare snowcaves for himself and his arriving collegue, who could perhaps not build a cave for himself because of movement card distribution restrictions.

You could even think of agreements to build snow caves for other players in return of certain favors ("I build a snow cave for you now, if you later take the other route.").
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
(An admin should move this thread to K2: Broad Peak since it's a question about Broad Peak, not the base game K2.)

I see no rule prohibiting a climber from building more than one snow cave in a turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, while I was writing this posting, I thought to be in the Broad Peak section. I completely agree, that this thread should be moved to the appropriate forum.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved Thread
Moved this thread from the K2 forum to the Broad Peak forum.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.