Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Coon
Germany
Riedlingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am an Instructional designer and have 7 years of experience in a Middle school classroom and 3 years of experience in an informal science education setting.

The point of this post is to ask a question of all of the educators and publishers on the site. I was thinking about starting to write some curriculum for games to be used in the classroom.

Are there curriculums available for good quality games out there already?

Also would people be interested in something like this (if so, feel free to suggest games or if you are a publisher send me a geek mail to discuss)?

I'm not necessarily looking to make money from this (but I wouldn't turn it down either) but I don't want to waste time making something people won't use.

Thanks in advance!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bobby F.
United States
Henrico
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Whatever you do will be insignificent. But it is very important that you do it.
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm just getting started organizing an activity room in my office where the goal is to use games and fun activities to enhance thought.

I'd love to see some work on this though don't have much input.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kathleen Mercury
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Please check out my student game design Geeklists! You rock!
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you thinking about lessons that incorporate specific games? You may want to look at Libraries Got Game by Brian Mayer. https://www.alastore.ala.org/detail.aspx?ID=2770 The book addresses specific games and how to use them in the classroom.

Could you explain a little more about what you're thinking you would produce?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Coon
Germany
Riedlingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb