Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

CapCom Street Fighter Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: tandem engine clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Herandez
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Just had this happen to me.

I played tandem engine
"play the top card of every foes deck and then return them."

My foe revealed location,
Tandem engine doesn't state I can't play locations, I wasn't able to play it.

My question is. If tandem engine reveals a location, can i play it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, you play it. But playing it doesn't create any effects, so it goes back before you get any bonus out of it.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Herandez
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
[IMatt Hyra"]Yes, you play it. But playing it doesn't create any effects, so it goes back before you get any bonus out of it.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D[/q]

But you can't use the abilities of the card once, since your playing it? Most of them do say, once during each of your turns.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Sadly, no. You play it, then return it. There is no time to use it in between those two events.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.