Popular Tags: [View All]
Isaac W
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
And yet, I still bother.
mbmbmbmbmb
So, I have grown tired of the grousing recently about how Netrunner sucks now and it is not worth playing anymore and all of that.

But this petty grumbling has inspired me to try playing the "worst" (?) ID's and build viable decks.

So, I come here to ask advice from players who have had success with my two chosen ID's:

The Professor

Whizzard+Hard at Work (as of here)

and

Stronger Together

What are some strategies I should look into?

Are there any pitfalls I should avoid?

Edits for Whizzard addition
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
This post has a link to a Stronger Together deck which the poster has had success with against Siphon-heavy criminal.

I have no personal experience to add sadly; my own Professor deck was a dead duck due to my insistence on making Monolith work
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Captain Frisk
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
MIND|GAMES
mbmbmbmbmb
CommissarFeesh wrote:
This post has a link to a Stronger Together deck which the poster has had success with against Siphon-heavy criminal.

I have no personal experience to add sadly; my own Professor deck was a dead duck due to my insistence on making Monolith work

You decided that hard mode: professor wasn't enough?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Captain_Frisk wrote:
CommissarFeesh wrote:

You decided that hard mode: professor wasn't enough?

PROFESSORLITH OR NOTHING!

I jest; I'm actually an Anarch player but I have a soft spot for 'bad' cards. When I see a card (in this case, two) get universally reviled at release, there's a little part of me that says NO! IT CAN WORK!

Sadly I lack the skills to back it up
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools