Jason Francis
Japan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I want to use Defensive First Fire against a moving unit and that unit moves into a hex with other units, and I am attacking it with a mortar (area fire), are all units in the target hex subject to the attack?

I know the rule states that I can only attack moving units so I am a bit confused with this potential situation.

Jason
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Taylor
United States
Kearny
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
My recollection is that only the moving units will be attacked; the units that were in the hex are immune. If you leave Residual Fire then any units subsequently moving into the hex will be affected as well.
Hope this helps..
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Francis
Japan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Greg.

That sounds like the way it should work.

Jason
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hong Kong Wargamer
msg tools
badge
http://www.hongkongwargamer.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup .. and during the DEFENSIVE FIRE PHASE (3.4)

".. Final Fire attacks affect all enemy units in a target location, not just those that have moved..."

Rgds, Jack
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Francis
Japan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Jackson,

It's nice to have a double confirmation of the rules.

Jason
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.