Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Epic Spell Wars of the Battle Wizards: Duel at Mt. Skullzfyre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Proton Gem question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt West
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan
flag msg tools
How I desire the touch of Nothingness
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When using the Proton Gem, must you add it to your spell before it's revealed, or after?

For instance, if playing 2 cards and the Proton Gem, would you reveal your spell during the 2-card initiative and then place the Gem into your spell? Or would you add the Gem before the spell was revealed and go during the 3-card initiative?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You add it to your spell during spell construction, so it adds to your spell component total.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt West
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan
flag msg tools
How I desire the touch of Nothingness
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
Bielefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Follow up question:

If you use the Proton Gem does your spell qualify for effects which say "if x uses a wild card in his spell" or not? To be more precise does Proton Gem just works like a Wild Magic card or is also considered a Wild Magic card within your spell?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Shelfwear wrote:
Follow up question:

If you use the Proton Gem does your spell qualify for effects which say "if x uses a wild card in his spell" or not? To be more precise does Proton Gem just works like a Wild Magic card or is also considered a Wild Magic card within your spell?


Yes, it does count as a Wild Magic card and will work with cards that ask if you have played a Wild Magic or not.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.