Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rootword» Forums » Rules

Subject: May a player play a third root? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryan Doughty
United States
California
flag msg tools
OVERTEXT HERE
badge
Funded by supporters like you!
Avatar
mb
I have version 1.01. On the bottom of page 2 as a part of the Playing a Root section the rules say, "A player with two roots may not play another in front of him." Then there is a brief example of legal and illegal roots on page three. Then at the bottom of page three the rules say, "A player may play a root even if he already has one or more roots in front of him." I've played it both ways, but only one of these can be correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Chudyk
msg tools
designer
Only two roots at once per player are allowed. Thanks for catching this Bryan. New file uploaded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Doughty
United States
California
flag msg tools
OVERTEXT HERE
badge
Funded by supporters like you!
Avatar
mb
Thanks for the rapid response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.