Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Thurn and Taxis» Forums » Rules

Subject: error in rule book rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david karasick
United States
Gladwyne
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The English rulebook misstates the example used where Innsbruck is discussed being added to the 4 city route. The info is correct in the diagram but the wording next to it omits the "not Allowed" to connect, giving the reader the sense that Innsbruck can be added when it can't.Has anyone else picked up this glaring error?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Stables
Australia
Lawson
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No overlooked the example, unless there is a teleport rule omitted in the English rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Inno Van
United States
San Francisco/East Bay
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh man that was a confusing error in the English rules. It didn't make any sense to us at all. We even laid it out on the board, trying to see how Innsbruck was anywhere near either end.

Finally, we just moved on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Marchlewitz
Canada
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I noticed it two minutes into reading the rules. Wow...silly mistake.
Actually there are a few other weird grammar mistakes in the English rules as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce H
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The example is suppose to read: " The player wants to add Innsbruck. As Innsbruck has to be directly adjacent to both Carlsruhe or Regansburg on the game board, the player may not add it to either end."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Brooks
Scotland
Stirling
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are a number of horrible errors in the rulebook. Most of which seem to be missing words. Its rather confusing in places as a result.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Lewis
United States
Riverton
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reading through the rules right now, noticed the error, quickly pulled up this forum and found out that it wasn't just my misunderstanding...

Yes, there are a few other little errors.

Wouldn't you love an editing job for game rules? Reading through them, playing the game out, modifying the rules, fixing errors.... sounds like fun actually.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.