Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Axis & Allies Europe 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: Carriers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Fling
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I used a navy fleet to attack another navy fleet, all my ships were destroyed except for the Aircraft Carrier. Does it just retreat or can the defender hit it? Or could I have used it during the battle to soak up two hits?

Thanks in advance for any help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It can retreat (if it has a retreat route); otherwise the defenders will eventually hit it. If you were doing that badly in the attack, you probably should have taken it as a casualty earlier.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Fling
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, so even though it's not on the attack side of the battle board, I can still use it to suck up hits?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.