Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cruel Necessity» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle Locations: North or South rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Hiske
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tactical Battle Sequence:
1) how do we know what army is affected by the outcome of the battle: North or West?

The actual battle location icons on the map are in different colors, what does this signify?

I must be overlooking the answers in the rule book and just can't find them, thanks.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Wakeham
United Kingdom
Chester
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state "Designate which Royal Army in England this Tactical Battle is being fought against, either North or West." Basically "designate" means choose; it's your choice as to which army is affected. The actual geographical location of the battle has no impact.

The colours of the battle locations reflect the period of the civil war in which they took place, matching the coloured bar on the three decks: copper (First Civil War), silver (Second Civil War) and gold (Third Civil War).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Welch
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for posting so quickly Ian!

The location of the battles featured in the game were kindly included in the final version and are there for flavor and a sense for where the battles actually occurred.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.