Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Kalina
United States
Vernon
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens when a new investigator enters the game after the death of another investigator and it requires an asset that is already in play? Does the new investigator get if from the other investigator, take another one at random or doesn't receive it?

If the new investigator takes the one from another investigator, what happens to the investigator losing the asset?

Came up in a game and chose the new investigator randomly to replace the dead one.

Not a big deal, I couldn't find an answer in the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xelto G
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any asset that is already in the game can't be claimed by the new player. He just starts without it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reference Guide - Gaining Possessions and Conditions wrote:
Gaining a Specific Card: Some effects instruct an investigator to
gain a specific card by name (for example, “Gain an Axe Asset”).
The investigator searches that card type’s deck then discard pile
for the first card matching the specified name and gains that card.

Then he shuffles the deck.
• If the named card is in the reserve, the investigator gains that
card instead.
• If the specified card cannot is not found while searching, he does
not gain a card. For instance, if other investigators or defeated
investigators possess all copies of the card or all copies of the
card have been returned to the game box.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Kalina
United States
Vernon
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for info- went back and found the info. Must have been tired looking for it. snore
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.