Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

At the Gates of Loyang» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a helper be used more than once in the same round? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Amy Smith
United States
Mount Juliet
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My friend and I just started playing this game and we are unsure of somethings.

1. Can helpers be played two times or more in the same action round? For example, can she play the trader and trade with one player's market stall and do another trade with the same player's stall or maybe even a separate player?

2. Can she use a helper, do a different action like deliver to a customer, then use the helper again?

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ode.
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Helpers have to be discarded after you used them. So no, you may not use them twice in one round.

There are some exceptions. E.g. the saleswomans effect for paying you a +2 cash bonus on casual customers stays with you during the whole action phase. But you have to discard the card.

For all effects, that are discribed one time, you cannot use them again.

Another example: The trader. You trade one good with a market stall from another player. Then the effect is gone. Just like the card.

Best...ode.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.