Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Everything vs. Everything» Forums » Rules

Subject: Boost tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chad Mestdagh
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Tetsuo has Boost tokens but no Blob tokens, can he do damage? He's not in either of the lists under the Boost Icon section of the rules, so I wasn't sure.

Answer

For a boost token to add damage to a damage ability, the ability must first do damage. If Tetsuo's character has no blob tokens, he cannot do damage. This would be the same as putting a boost token on GLaDOS. It has no effect. You still put the boost token on though as there is the good possibility that Tetsuo will be able to do damage in the future.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The Mysterious Manor
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The part that really made me question it with Tetsuo is whether there was a distinction between not being able to do damage and doing zero damage. A similar "zero damage" situation comes up if Mega Man copies a "1 damage" ability.

Your explanation covers it well, and makes it clear there is not meant to be a difference, but it may be worth noting something about that in the rulebook when do a rewrite.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.