David
Switzerland
Buchs
St. Gallen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many occupations have a text that limits the use of it. But can I still used the shield or sword icon(s) on it during fight even if the card text has been exhausted?

We played like that last time and I suspect that was wrong as some cards are just hugely powerful that way. But then again some occupations have card texts that would be very powerful even without the added attack or defense value.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Pereira
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It was wrong yes. The icons are more a reference so that you quickly know whether you have an offence or a defence (or both) card. The effect of the icons though only hits in when the ability is triggered as per card description.

Hope this helps
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.