Reuben Cronje
South Africa
Johannesburg
Gauteng
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi All

I hope that the BGG brains trust can help me out. We had a bit of a debate when I was moving an Ettin around the other day, and I have a couple of questions from that:

1) Can I simply take two consecutive "move actions" with the Ettin, gaining 6 movements points, and then shrink down to one space, move six spaces until I reached my desired destination, and only then expand again? Or do I have to be able to expand at any other point during my movement?

2) If I interrupt my Ettin's movement to do another move action, do I have to be able to expand when I interrupt? So - I take a move action, shrink down to one space, move 2 spaces, interrupt this move (expanding again) to take another move action, then shrink down and move the final 4 (1 + 3) spaces?

Any help / clarity / wisdom is much appreciated, and any reference to the Rulebook or FAQ would help too.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, you may declare two move actions consecutively and simply gain the number of movement points equal to twice the monster's Speed.

2. Yes, if you interrupt a move action with a move action, then you must be able to expand when you declare the interrupt.
6 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reuben Cronje
South Africa
Johannesburg
Gauteng
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dexter345 wrote:
1. Yes, you may declare two move actions consecutively and simply gain the number of movement points equal to twice the monster's Speed.

2. Yes, if you interrupt a move action with a move action, then you must be able to expand when you declare the interrupt.


Thanks Dexter! Quick, concise... the perfect reply, really
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dangerous Partners
United Kingdom
Swindon
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
New-ish to the game so good to check on this myself - I remember reading a post (or four) that had a ruling from FFG about interrupting a move and expanding, didn't it go that you can't expand twice when doing this ? And this would be the same for using Dash ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.