Popular Tags: [View All]
David Miller
United States
Livonia
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Recently I was ripped off in a trade. I traded a Kickstarter game with ks promos for terra mystica a game I love and was willing to part with a Kickstarter for. Had I been a little more cautious and read the users couple of reviews I may have requested that they send first.

I have been trading game for a few years and this is the first time I've been ripped off. I have been waiting for nearly 2 months for the game to ship and during that time I had ample opportunity to get the game, but I was holding out hope that the trade would go through.

So my question is, is it legit to require that anyone below a rating of say 10 send first?

Also is it ok to post who the user is that ripped me off? Is there a bad traders list?? His account has been disabled but I feel like I would like to do more, and me just posting the name would kinda alleviate more of my disappointment.

I received a link to file mail fraud but that is very complicated seeing as how it was a trade and not a purchase, or lost or stolen package.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Thorp
United States
Granite Falls
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"Come on! Come on! Come and get it, baby! Come on! I don't got all day! Come on! Come on! Come on you bastard! Come on, you too! Oh, you want some of this? "
mbmbmbmbmb
It is absolutely legit. If they have a super low rating, or too many negatives, then I will definitely request they ship first. If they don't want to, then no trade. Simple as that.

By all means, report mail fraud, and report it to the Admins as well.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. Shanmugasundaram
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I continue to maintain a bad trader's list, but it has not been used in some time.
http://boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/17839/deadbeat-slacker-tra...

Perhaps everyone has been behaving themselves much more of late?