Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Dragonchess» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarifications: Are these common? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Donald Walsh
United States
Columbia
Maryland
flag msg tools
I buy science fiction/fantasy book collections in MD/DC/VA. GeekMail me.
badge
I buy science fiction/fantasy book collections in MD/DC/VA. GeekMail me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The clarification is essentially all Paladin and Cleric moves are move and/or capture, including between boards. In the original text of the game, capturing with either piece when moving between boards is not specified. For some reason when we played back in the 80's, we allowed capture on these moves. Both the chessvariants.org page and the Java version also allow captures when moving up or down.

These appear to be mostly universal clarifications. Do people play where capture by Cleric or Paladin is not allowed when changing boards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.