Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Red Star Rising: The War in Russia, 1941-1944» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reinforcements and German Sea Supply rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
L M
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Trust the Computer
badge
Roll low
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A couple of questions arose during our current game.

1) Does German Sea Supply allow placement of Axis reinforcements assuming sufficient distance to Soviet units? Seems wrong, but I'm not sure.

2) Do Economic Assets and Partisans count as enemy units when placing reinforcements?

BV

ps. These questions came about when two stray German tank divisions found their way behind enemy lines to Western Caucasus in Mar/Apr 1943!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L M
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Trust the Computer
badge
Roll low
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is what happened. Germans arrive and suddenly there's two Soviet armies, partisans and paras about

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L M
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Trust the Computer
badge
Roll low
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got mail from:

Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Quote:
As for the questions, on 1), as long as all conditions are met, yes they may (remember the w/i 2 hexes of a Black Sea Port rule). As for 2), yes, they count. It's the same reasoning as Strat Move rule (3.5.3; d)).


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.