Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happend to SWs after interdiction/failure to rout? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Krach
Germany
Potsdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SWs can be destroyed by attacks on the IFT, OVR and CC attacks, excessive SWs are dropped before routing, they are dropped before surrendering.

But what happens to SWs after a unit is eliminated via interdiction or failure to rout?

I guess they are just dropped and ready for pick up?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Baume
Australia
Lismore
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, any SWs are dropped.
5 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Krach
Germany
Potsdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, sometimes you just can go with the easiest solution. Not very often but sometimes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Periplaneta wrote:
Thanks, sometimes you just can go with the easiest solution. Not very often but sometimes


some terrain types eliminate support weapons when unpossessed.
you just have to figure out which ones they are now.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
skippen
United States
Greeley
Colorado
flag msg tools
admin
Cary Grant, 1904 - 1986
badge
How old Cary Grant? Old Cary Grant fine. How you?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dropped and ready-to-pickup as you said, but like any dropped weapon, they need to be "found" first.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Krach
Germany
Potsdam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, just to finish this SW-lesson:
A SW is removed when dropped in a march, stream, water, blaze (burning vehicle) or rubbled building location.

Recovery on a dr less then 6 (+1 CX, at night). A SMC can recover directly from a broken unit in RPh/ MPh (no extra 1MF) or at any time from surrendering, eliminated or routing units which leave the heavy stuff behind.

Oh and nothing above occurs in the SK rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BattleSchool Managing Editor
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Periplaneta wrote:
Ok, just to finish this SW-lesson:
A SW is removed when dropped in a march, stream, water, blaze (burning vehicle) or rubbled building location.


Also "Any SW carried by a Bailing Out Rider is eliminated if the carrying unit breaks prior to or after Bail Out" (D6,24).

Regarding rubble, only SW present when a building Location rubbles are eliminated (B24.11).

Periplaneta wrote:
Recovery on a dr less then 6 (+1 CX, at night). A SMC can recover directly from a broken unit in RPh/ MPh (no extra 1MF) or at any time from surrendering, eliminated or routing units which leave the heavy stuff behind.


Periplaneta wrote:
Oh and nothing above occurs in the SK rules.


Except the portion in bold above, which is covered in section 4.0 of the ASLSK rule booklet. In ASLSK, Infantry may Recover SW during the RPh and the MPh. In the latter case, Infantry must expend 1 MF to make a Recovery attempt.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.