Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Stronghold» Forums » Rules

Subject: accident ritual: killed unit goes to hospital? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeroen Van Hecke
Belgium
Lovendegem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the invader kills a unit using the accident ritual, does this unit go back to the supply or to the hospital?

If suppose the latter, because the accident ritual happens in the melee phase. But I wanted to be sure.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Saaf
Sweden
Gothenburg
flag msg tools
No answer, so I'll give it a try. In the spirit of the BGG-forum.

To the hospital, I guess. As you said, the defender is killed during the melee combat and should therefore be move to the hospital. And I didn't see anything in the rulebook to suggest otherwise.

So, if we are wrong, atleast we are wrong together. Comforting

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Łukasz Madaj
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey,

have something changed in that matter? Is anyone sure about this rule?
It's so difficult to rule out, as there are only two asymmetric parties in play, so each interpretation is good for only one player shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafael Castrequini
Brazil
Valinhos
SP
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe not an answer...

In the FAQ, in section/subsection: 4. Assault - 4.1.1. Ranged:
FAQ wrote:
Question:
Defender units killed in melee go the hospital, do all other "killing methods" (fire master,
blood stones, etc.) removes them from the game immediately?
Answer:
Yes


also from Invader's rulebook
Assault, pg16 wrote:
All Invading Units killed during any Stage are returned to the
supply (not the bag). All Defending Units killed during the Ranged
Attack are also returned to the supply. All Defending Units killed
during the Melee Combat are moved to the Hospital temporarily.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Łukasz Madaj
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Assault, pg16 wrote:
All Defending Units killed
during the Melee Combat are moved to the Hospital temporarily.


So we're back to the OP problem. Or not. Do you think/suggest that Melee Combat is not equal to Melee Phase? Thus Accident casualties are treated like the rest of "other killing methods" victims, i.e. don't get to the Hospital?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.