Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lord of the Rings: The Confrontation» Forums » Rules

Subject: The retreat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
蘇 子軒
msg tools
Can the Dark characters use the card(Retreat sideways) to retreat against the River?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FAQ:

3. Can Frodo or Faramir retreat against the River?
a. Yes
4. Can a dark Character?
a. No. Only the Fellowship player may use the river.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lloyd
United Kingdom
Camden
London
flag msg tools
badge
This game is bullshit.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait. Andrew, are you answering a different question?

If the dark player plays a retreat, their piece can retreat sideways from that space, in either direction, right? The river, in this instance, is irrelevant.

What the dark player cannot do is, as a move, move sideways along the river.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right, Loyd -- I was answering in a hurry and only checked the FAQ instead of the text on the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.