8 Posts

Firefly: The Game – Artful Dodger» Forums » General

Subject: Need help purchasing the Artful Dodger in the UK rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robin Moss
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I'm wondering if anyone can help me out. I'm a UK resident, but I bought an imported copy of Firefly just before the UK edition came out, not knowing about the Artful Dodger that was included in the UK edition. I was rather put out, but thrilled to hear about GF9's policy of selling promos directly themselves after a period of time.

Fast-forward a bit though, and the Artful Dodger isn't available in the UK (most British players will already have it, so fair enough), and I'm stumped for how to get hold of it without resorting to exorbitant eBay auctions.

I'm making inquiries, but if anyone knows a solution already, please share it. Alternatively, does anyone in a region that has it available to order feel like buying & posting one for me, for cost price transferred via PayPal? Pretty please? kiss

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Bill
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I did exactly the same but by buying the Artful Dodger seperately, you've probably saved cash!

go to:

www.flamesofwar.com/gf9online_store.aspx?CategoryID=13463

(if this is wrong, go to www.fireflythegame.com and select the store option)

The Dodger will be there with the US price of $10, you can change the price region or just put it in the basket and proceed to cart.

You will then be told that it is changing to the UK cart which costs a nice £5!

get Pirates and Bounty Hunters whilst you're there, the delivery is next day, you won't regret it! arrrh

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Moss
United Kingdom
flag msg tools