Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Pax Baltica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ukraine and Russia reconquered garrisons/ Swedish attrition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aron Wiśniewski
msg tools
What happens if Russia reconquers Ukrainian garrisons? Does it regains lost 4 RP's per province, even though it losts only 8 for 4 provicnes when Ukraine gets acticve? And what if after conguering some or all of ukrainian provinces Russia eleminetes Mazepa Block? After all, does truce rules applay to Ukraine?

By the why, does the double cost of armies and regiments of swedish attrition track affects both the cost of deployment and replacement?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aron89 wrote:
What happens if Russia reconquers Ukrainian garrisons? Does it regains lost 4 RP's per province, even though it losts only 8 for 4 provicnes when Ukraine gets acticve? And what if after conguering some or all of ukrainian provinces Russia eleminetes Mazepa Block? After all, does truce rules applay to Ukraine?

The Ukraine rule tells you how Ukraine is rendered inactive. A Ukraine in revolt costs the Russian player 8 RPs until it becomes inactive, regardless of garrisons.

Quote:
By the why, does the double cost of armies and regiments of swedish attrition track affects both the cost of deployment and replacement?

Yes, it affects all RP costs for the appropriate Swedish blocks. It does not affect the Replacement action, however.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aron Wiśniewski
msg tools
So if Ukraine is active and Russia is conquering its provinces,Russia does not regain 4 RP's per province, right? It will regain 8 RP's only if mazepa is eliminated?

If Ukraine is active and Russia conquers all urkainian provinces, does it effect in a truce and taking mazepa block to the replacement pool?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aron89 wrote:
So if Ukraine is active and Russia is conquering its provinces,Russia does not regain 4 RP's per province, right? It will regain 8 RP's only if mazepa is eliminated?

Correct.

Quote:
If Ukraine is active and Russia conquers all urkainian provinces, does it effect in a truce and taking mazepa block to the replacement pool?

Russia only needs to recapture Baturyn, but yes that's correct. Mazepa would be removed from play, not to the replacement pool (he of course can return if Ukraine revolts again).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aron Wiśniewski
msg tools
Thanks for answer.

Whats also regarding the Ukrainian Mazapa revolt, is it correct, that after Ukraine is subjected to a truce with Russia, Russia does not regain 8 RP's, for Ukaine when in truce, does not rejoin Russia?

The second think is what happens if after Ukraine is activated (Russia looses 8 RP's) and all Ukrainian provinces but its capital are occupied by Turkey, Mazepa army is eleminated i.e in a battle by Russia so Ukraine rejoins Russia? On the one hand, Russia should regein 8 Rp's lost due to the Ukrainin revolt now ended, on the other hand Russia should be taked 12 Rp's down on the RP's track due to having 3 provinces occupied by Turkey, so it shopuld be reduced by 4 RP's (8 - 12= -4) Is it corrcect or did I missunderstand somethink? If it's correct, what's the reason, that after Russia reankses Ukraine, Russia reduceces its RP's level in case mentioned above?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aron89 wrote:
Whats also regarding the Ukrainian Mazapa revolt, is it correct, that after Ukraine is subjected to a truce with Russia, Russia does not regain 8 RP's, for Ukaine when in truce, does not rejoin Russia?

Ukraine does not follow the truce rules, it is either in revolt (active) or not.

Quote:
The second think is what happens if after Ukraine is activated (Russia looses 8 RP's) and all Ukrainian provinces but its capital are occupied by Turkey, Mazepa army is eleminated i.e in a battle by Russia so Ukraine rejoins Russia? On the one hand, Russia should regein 8 Rp's lost due to the Ukrainin revolt now ended, on the other hand Russia should be taked 12 Rp's down on the RP's track due to having 3 provinces occupied by Turkey, so it shopuld be reduced by 4 RP's (8 - 12= -4) Is it corrcect or did I missunderstand somethink? If it's correct, what's the reason, that after Russia reankses Ukraine, Russia reduceces its RP's level in case mentioned above?

It works like you say, Russia would get the 8 RPs back from squashing the revolt, but then lose 12 RPs for the three now-Russian territories lost to the Turk. Lesson: deal with the Turks first!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.